twitter facebook youtubegoogle plus

Box Office / Information: 01228 633766

Tickets: £32.50, £31.50, £30.50 plus booking fee*

Russian State Philharmonic Orchestra

 Tickets: £32.50, £31.50, £30.50 plus a booking fee*
*£1.40 per ticket by phone/in person or 7% per transaction online 

Conductor Valery Polyansky

Soloist Tatiana Polyanskaya (piano)
Tchaikovsky Sleeping Beauty
Shostakovich Piano Concerto No. 2
Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4

The Russian State Philharmonic Orchestra are regular visitors to the Sands Centre and we're pleased to welcome them back in a programme which starts with a Sleeping Beauty from Tchaikovsky.  This will be followed by Shostakovich's Piano Concerto No. 2, which he wrote as a Birthday present for his son, with its deeply lyrical second movement.  The concert concludes with Tchaikovsky's passionate Symphony No. 4 with its famous fate motif. 


Booking Information

For booking information contact the box office on 01228 633766
See our Terms and Conditions

what's on guide 2013 our location