twitter facebook youtubegoogle plus

Box Office / Information: 01228 633766

Tickets: £32.50, £31.50, £30.50 plus booking fee*

Czech National Symphony Orchestra

Individual Concert Tickets On Sale Monday 4 September | IOCS Subscriptions 

Tickets: £32.50, £31.50, £30.50 plus a booking fee* 
*55p per ticket or 7% per transaction online

The Conductor Petr Altrichter is suffering from health problems and is having to withdraw from the April 2018 UK tour.  Ben Palmer has agreed to Conduct. 

More information with regards to Ben can be found on

Conductor Ben Palmer
Soloist Pavel Kolesnikov (piano)
Smetana The Moldau
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 5 'Emperor'
Piazzolla Libertango
Dvorak Symphony No. 7

Our old friends the Czech National Symphony Orchestra return to Carlisle with a programme which includes Beethoven's majestic Emperor Concerto played by the brilliant young Russian, Pavel Kolesnikov.  The programme starts with Smetana's famous evocation of the Moldau river and the concerts ends with one of Dvorak's symphonic masterpieces, his Symphony No. 7, after a scintillating performance of Piazzolla's Libertango


Booking Information

For booking information contact the box office on 01228 633766
See our Terms and Conditions

what's on guide 2013 our location